Skip to main content

Power System Dynamic State and Parameter Estimation-Transition to Power Electronics-Dominated Clean Energy Systems

Abhinav Kumar Singh (University of Southampton), Abdul Saleem Mir (University of Southampton), Ahmad Taha (University of Texas at San Antonio), Ali Abur (Northeastern University), Antonio Gomez-Exposito (University of Seville),A. P. Sakis Meliopoulos (Georgia Institute of Technology),Bikash Pal (Imperial College London), Innocent Kamwa (Laval University), Junjian Qi (Stevens Institute of Technology), Lamine Mili (Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University), M. A. M. Ariff (Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia), Marcos Netto (National Renewable Energy Laboratory), Mevludin Glavic (Independent Researcher), Samson Shenglong Yu (Deakin University), Shaobu Wang (Pacific Northwest National Laboratory), Tianshu Bi (North China Electric Power University), Thierry Van Cutsem (University of Liège), Vladimir Terzija (Skolkovo Institute of Science and Technology), Yu Liu (ShanghaiTech University), Zhenyu Huang (Pacific Northwest National Laboratory)

  • PES
    Members: Free
    IEEE Members: $45.00
    Non-members: $70.00
    Pages/Slides: 86
09 Jul 2021

This report of TF on dynamic state and parameter estimation aims to 1) clearly review its motivations and definitions, demonstrate its values for enhanced power system modeling, monitoring, operation, control and protection as well as power engineering education; 2) provide recommendations to vendors, national labs, utilities and ISOs on the use of dynamic state estimator for enhancement of the reliability, security, and resiliency of electric power systems.

Chair: Junbo Zhao, Mississippi State University, USA,
Vice-Chair: Alireza Rouhani, Dominion Energy, USA,
Secretary: Shahrokh Akhlaghi, Southwest Power Pool, USA
Primary Committee:
Power System Operation, Planning and Economics Committee (PSOPE)
Sponsor Committees:
Bulk Power System Operations Subcommittee, Task Force on Power System Dynamic State and Parameter Estimation