Meet the Committee - Energy Storage & Stationary Battery Committee (ESSB)

13 Jun 2019
Curtis Ashton
Primary Committee:
Sponsored by:
Curtis Ashton
Page/Slide Count:
Time: 1 hour
This webinar will review the mission and scope of the IEEE PES Energy Storage & Stationary Battery Committee (ESSB). It will include an overview of the work conducted by each of the groups who report to the larger technical committee from the current ESSB Chair, Curtis Ashton. It will also include information on how to get involved.
The scope of the ESSB Committee is four-fold in purpose:
1. Develop and publish standards (standards, best practices and guides) that apply to the safety, performance and maintenance of energy storage and stationary battery systems, along with related DC systems and ancillary devices.
2. Conduct or sponsor relevant technical sessions and webinars, participate in appropriate technical conferences, as well as publish technical articles, papers and reports that enlighten the industry on related energy storage and stationary battery matters.
3. Seek experienced SME?s from all areas of energy storage and stationary battery experience to help establish the ESSB Committee as a responsible and leading voice in energy storage and stationary batteries.
4. Liaise with other technical committees, societies and groups concerned with various aspects of energy storage and battery systems in order to present as coordinated message as possible.

Recent Items